Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gasoline Fuel System Cleaner

Gasoline Fuel System Cleaner
Average Customer Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 29(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gasoline Fuel System Cleaner
Review 1 for Gasoline Fuel System Cleaner
Top 500 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:September 13, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing and Effective Product.
By LyraFowlPotter
from Salem, Oregon
Pros: better fuel economy, makes the engine run better
Cons: must pour slowly or you'll pour too much.
My husband is the IBO, I am not, and I am quite new to Amway, I was introduced to their products only 2 and 1/2 years ago. :p And i was skeptical, but some of the products, such as this one are completely top shelf products that when used, you will notice not only an immediate, but a long-lasting positive effect. :)
When I first met my husband he drove all over the place, from here in the Willamette Valley to the Rogue Valley to LA to Seattle and God knows where else. :p But he was very faithful in using this stuff, I did not understand why back then because I did not even get my license until two years ago, and did not really start driving until a couple of months after that and the funny thing is that he always filled the tank, so he always put the additive in, so I never knew the difference, nor did I drive enough to pay attention to the gas tank until we moved about 5months ago, then I started driving a lot more and a lot further and we did not have the additive, now it didn't seem like it would have made much of a difference anyway, so I didn't bother using it for another 2 and 1/2 months after I finally ordered it for myself (my husband had his own from his parents that he used on the car he drives). Well, when I finally put it in the first time and I turned the car on, and drove it a few miles back home, as crazy as it sounds, I could feel the difference in my car!!! It was already driving smoother.
Over the next couple of weeks, I drove the car on a commute one hour each way and I was I able to do that and STILL have just under 1/2 a tank of gas!!! Mind you my tank is nearly 20gallons, but normally this would have drained my tank!!! And every time I have filled it since then I am continuing to notice even more of an improvement on the fuel economy, especially on the in-town driving, which is most of what I do. So this makes me very happy.
Let me just say this, if you at even a little bit hesitant about buying this product, maybe you think its too expensive? Trust me, it pays for itself in the first tank of gas and that one uses 3x's more than any other time you put gas in your car. Because careful how much you pour, as if you pour too fast, you will pour too much. :( But just get it and you will not be disappointed, hands done, the best product I have used on here, and I will purchase it as long as they sell it. :)
God Bless ~Amy
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gasoline Fuel System Cleaner
IBO* review
Date:July 20, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
XTRA LIGHTNING PERFORMANCE!
By WHTHRSE
from Eau Claire, WI
Pros: add a pro
Been using this additive for a while now. Though the bottle needs to be kept preferably in its package box and in the trunk after each use and wiped off as well, it's a great way to keep an older car running great by cleaning out the fuel system and taking all the bad built up junk with it cause let's face it, carbon build up isn't too good if we're trying to get an older engine up to snuff. Not too mention my '07 Mustang GT with a 4.6L 3-Valve V8 gets as high as 31 mpg on highway and 25 mpg in town...even when tromping on the gas! The standard mileage is something like 25 mpg on highway and only 17 mpg in town, but not with this. Thanks XLP!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gasoline Fuel System Cleaner
IBO* review
Date:October 19, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best ever fuel cleaner I ever used
By GFRESH
from Antigua, Caribbean
Pros: perfect
Cons: follow instructions carefully
I own a sport car, I usually have to fill up every 4 to 5 days every week. However, since gas prices have been fluctuating. I decided to order this product.
On Monday 11th October 2010, i poured in the first batch [4.5oz] and refilled my tank to full. I did my normal runs during the week and on the weekend. I realized an improvement in my car performance and the extra 2 to 3 days of fuel. Since, my tank lasted my till Tuesday 19th.
I really had my doubts about the product, but after the first experience.........I will surely buy more and recommend.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gasoline Fuel System Cleaner
IBO* review
Date:July 10, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
XLP Works!
By Doubter64
from Munster, IN
As an IBO, I wanted to try the product before recommending to friends...particularly, former co-worker who is a Master Mechanic. I drive 200 miles-one way- for a temporary work assignment each week. Yesterday, coming home, I clocked mileage. I used barely over one-quarter tank of gas for the 200 mile one way trip. Normally, I had gotten about 390 miles for FULL tank of gas before I started using XLP. Don't think I'll have any qualm recommending this to my mechanic friend! Great stuff.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gasoline Fuel System Cleaner
IBO* review
Date:October 13, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves on gas esp. for daily driving!!
By taxidriver
from New York City, N.Y.
Pros: definitely worth the investment
I have been a "yellow" taxi driver in New York City for a few months now & I can truly say that this products definitely saves me money at the pump.. As I have to lease the car for a 12 hour shift, I find that even with the a/c running all day during the summer months, I use no more than a half a tank of gas esp. driving in all the stop & go traffic in NYC.. Anyone who drivers for a living should get this product!!! It'll definitely save you money!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gasoline Fuel System Cleaner
Top 1000 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:June 30, 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Packaging needs work
By Aurora01
from Woodbridge, VA
We still love using the fuel additive, but the bottle packaging needs some work! Beware that the cap LEAKS! and must be kept upright at all times. This can be a problem though if you keep it in your car trunk (to handily have at the gas station) as items easily shift and move! When it does tip in the trunk we get a waft of additive smell up in the car.
Other than that... great job!
Review 7 for Gasoline Fuel System Cleaner
Top 500 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:May 13, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value !!!
By AchieversEbiz
from Phoenix, AZ
Pros: marking on bottle makes it easy to dispense, saves gas and gives more mileage, cleans the fuel system and give better pickup
This product makes money for me as I drive. Each bottle comes with markings on it side for 10 uses. Each use give me about 20 more miles for a full tank - thats almost a gallon on gas saved. So for the full bottle, I save almost about 10 gallons of gas - which is double the cost of the bottle.
There are indirect benefits too - cleaner fuel system, great pickup and acceleration.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gasoline Fuel System Cleaner
IBO* review
Date:August 31, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why did I not use it earlier
By Bwinner
from California
Pros: $$ saved in gas cost, engine drives smoother
Cons: hard to measure if not attentive
Uneblievable is the word for this product. Just one use and I have used almost half the gas I normally use just in the first week. Going into my second week car runs smoother and the money saved on gas more than pays for the product and its shipping. For those of you who cannot see the 1.5 oz marked on the bottle use a measure. The effort is worth the $$$$$ saved!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gasoline Fuel System Cleaner
Top 500 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:September 7, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Want to order more!
By Iris22
from Idaho
My husband has been experimenting with the effectiveness of this product on his work car. He drives many miles a day and since he has been using this additive at every gas fill up he has improved his mileage by at least 50 miles. We want to order more so we can use it on all of our cars. Please don't discontinue this we have been recommending to several people.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gasoline Fuel System Cleaner
IBO* review
Date:April 27, 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The best.
By webbizmax
from Trinidad in the Caribbean.
Pros: dont have to fill up the tank as many times, adds lots of power.
Cons: no measurement chamber for dosage
This product rules. Adds mileage and power to my car and really helps to stretch the dollar.
Just one suggestion. the old fuel treatment came with chamber at the top where u squeeze in the dose and then empty into your tank. it would be great it this product came with a measurement chamber. But it does work really well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gasoline Fuel System Cleaner
IBO* review
Date:March 13, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves money with every use
By KaimanaBG
from mountains of Colorado
Pros: easily pays for itself
Cons: gotta use it regularly
We use this in a Ford F350 van, went from 14.5mpg to 16.5mpg and up with regular use. That saved the company over $1000 per year after purchasing the product, thats profit in their pocket, Wow! Plus, the vehicle has 100K on it in 1.5 years and still runs like new, no major work needed.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gasoline Fuel System Cleaner
Top 1000 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:October 19, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An Investment
By TheGuy
from Mesa, AZ
Pros: money saving
Cons: poor bottle design.
XLP is really an investment for me: I save more money on gas than it costs to buy the product. It has dramatically improved my gas milege on a 95 Pointiac Sunbird, and when I got my emissions tested they were WAY below the max. :D Which means that my car is using my fuel efficiently.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gasoline Fuel System Cleaner
IBO* review
Date:August 9, 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
packaging
By MrDLUX
from northern NJ
Pros: regular gas plus this is better than primium, alone
Cons: hard to measure product
I think the product is great! However, I prefer the old packaging of the "Amway Freedom fuel additive" with the measuring "bubble" at the top. This helped to provide more accurate measuring. I also miss the option to order by the case. I do like the graphics on the new bottle!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gasoline Fuel System Cleaner
Top 1000 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:November 11, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves me money!!
By Chris007
from San Diego, CA.
Love this stuff! Bring it back sooner please. I drive an Acura TL and it requires premium fuel. Using this product has allowed me to save a ton of money by boosting my octane and allowing me to use lower octane, less expensive fuel. I drive a lot so this is a HUGE blessing!
Review 15 for Gasoline Fuel System Cleaner
IBO* review
Date:March 11, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Product ROCKS
By GregS
from Lothian maryland
Pros: better milage, idles very smooth
Cons: i actually have to put it in the gas tank
My 05 Tundra 4x4 averaged 14.5 mpg before using XLP. After running two tanks of gas. i checked the milage.
I was Blown away. 17.89 MPG.. an average of 3.5 miles per gallon increase. At a cost of $ 1.14 per tank full.
It pays for itself.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gasoline Fuel System Cleaner
Top 500 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:July 30, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works as advertised, and then some!!
By javajoe
from Rhode Island/Southern New England
Pros: great stuff!! works as well as claims & better
Cons: somewhat difficult to measure accurately, cap leaks if not kept upright
Love the XLP fuel additive! Claim is (I believe) a 4% increase in fuel mileage. My personal results are closer to 10% improvement. Do the math on that, and you'll find that, even at retail, this is a fantastic deal!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gasoline Fuel System Cleaner
IBO* review
Date:March 13, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!
By Dreamer
Engine was running roughly on my 2007 Dodge Grand Caravan, I put this stuff in and poof...engine roughness went away. Nice fringe benefit is that we now get about an additional 1.5 miles per gallon too!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gasoline Fuel System Cleaner
IBO* review
Date:August 4, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bottle label
By Nanda
I have a very hard time seeing the liquid in the bottle because of the color of the label on the bottle.Maybe a clear, wider space should be by the measurement mark.
thanks
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gasoline Fuel System Cleaner
Top 250 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:March 26, 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
saves $ on gas
By LJLStar
from SLC, UT
We definitely like using this product. Our gas mileage is always better when we use it than when we don't and it keeps our car intake valves and fuel injector cleaner.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gasoline Fuel System Cleaner
Top 100 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:May 16, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Auto Performance booster
By Subbu
This is one of my favorite products. I used to drive a '96 camry and used to get around 32 and now drive a rav4, 4cyl and get close to 30 and 26-27 combined mileage.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
* An IBO (Independent Business Owner) is an independent contractor authorized to own and operate an independent business pursuant to an agreement with Amway Global. IBO's have a financial interest in the sale of Amway goods and services.
12next>>