Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Classic Laundry Prewash Spray Spot Treatment

Classic Laundry Prewash Spray Spot Treatment
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
86 out of 92(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic Laundry Prewash Spray Spot Treatment
Review 1 for Classic Laundry Prewash Spray Spot Treatment
Top 1000 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:November 7, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST PRODUCT EVER!!!
By Shell
from Glastonbury, CT
Pros: best pre wash ever
Cons: none
I cannot even begin to tell you how happy I am that this is back!! I tried the legacy of clean pre-wash and it just didn't take care of stains like the original. I had to switch to a commercial product that was still inferior to this spray.
Now if only they would bring back the liquid pre-wash, my happiness would be doubled!
PLEASE BRING BACK THE LIQUID!! Nothing beats the liquid for ink, blood, sauce stains.. etc. The perfect companion to the spray.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Classic Laundry Prewash Spray Spot Treatment
IBO* review
Date:November 7, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prewash Spray
By Daffy
from Dripping Springs, TX
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR BRINGING BACK THIS PRODUCT. I AGREE WITH ALL THE POSITIVE COMMENTS ON THE PREWASH SPRAY. SIMPLY AWESOME AND SAVES A LOT OF SCRUBBING AND FRUSTRATION.
Review 3 for Classic Laundry Prewash Spray Spot Treatment
IBO* review
Date:November 6, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best stain remover on the market...bar none!
By AuntPattyPoppins
Pros: it works
Cons: a friend said it smells bad. (it washes out!)
Just took two shirts out of the dryer that had been badly stained with chocolate soft serve Dairy Queen ice cream by my twin great nephews. My niece had washed five times with a generic detergent. I had washed in SA8 after using the Amway enzyme prewash and adding Amway All Fabric Bleach. Stains were minimized, but still visible, especially when wet. I used the Classic Laundry Prewash (thankyouthankyouthankyou for bringing it back!) and the shirts came out without a mark, looking like new. I could list many more occasions when this product has saved the day. Worth every penny, especially with the high cost of clothing.
Review 4 for Classic Laundry Prewash Spray Spot Treatment
Top 250 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:November 4, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE ONLY STAIN REMOVER THAT WORKS
By beasley
from Emporia, Ks
THANK YOU THANK YOU !!!!!!!!!! bringing back the Prewash was the best news ever. I have tried every stain remover on the market and NONE of them even come close to Prewash. We are in the farming and ranching business. It is the only thing that can get out ALL the stains my guys bring home. I tried the replacement and it wasn't even close. Bring back the liquid TOO. I used it on small areas. Don't like the plastic tubs ( in our part of the state we have no recycling for #5)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic Laundry Prewash Spray Spot Treatment
IBO* review
Date:November 2, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks for bringing the best product back!
By cookininnebraska
from Norfolk, Nebraska
Pros: works on everything
Thank you so much for bringing this back. We own a restaurant and I use so much of this its almost sick. While it was gone I had to throw away many shirts. The Legacy of Clean just didn't do the trick, mainly because of the spray coverage. It just ran and you couldn't cover the area as well. Thanks again so much. It anyone is reading this and hasn't tried it yet, try it, you will not be disappointed.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic Laundry Prewash Spray Spot Treatment
IBO* review
Date:October 31, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puts the AWE in AWESOME!!!
By HurleyGirl
from Gainesville, FL
I was heartbroken when they discontinued this product and I am SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO glad to have it back!!
With this product I have gotten chewing gum out of carpet, pen and printer ink out of clothing, color-bleeding that had been washed and dried in a few times... (that one took about three tries to get out), and mildew out of some chair cushions.
Put this product to the test and you will be amazed by the things it saves!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic Laundry Prewash Spray Spot Treatment
Top 1000 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:October 30, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hurray, it's back!
By Nance
I am thrilled to see you have listened and brought back one of Amway's BEST products! I will once again be able to get anything out of our clothes. Thank you! Thank you!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic Laundry Prewash Spray Spot Treatment
IBO* review
Date:October 29, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks for bringing it back
By Minnesotamom
Getting grass and dirt out of white football pants has never been easier! Thanks for listening and bringing back a great product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic Laundry Prewash Spray Spot Treatment
Top 1000 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:October 28, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you!
By frontporch
from Rocky Mount, NC
Thanks for bringing this back! I have customers who are THRILLED too! It can't be beat with removing ring-around-the-collar etc.!
Review 10 for Classic Laundry Prewash Spray Spot Treatment
Top 250 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:October 25, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Stain Remover
By tb152blondee
from Wilmington, DE
Pros: excellent on baseball dirt on white/grey pants
I couldn't agree more with the other review written. I'm thrilled this is back and now please get the SMASHING WHITE product back as well!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic Laundry Prewash Spray Spot Treatment
IBO* review
Date:October 24, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best type of Spot Treatment ever
By Sissa
from Oak Ridge, TN
I'm overjoyed with the return of the spray spot treatment. With 3 children and a husband playing soccer 3-6 times a week, I have at least one load of soiled laundry a day. Of all products I have tried to cut soaking time, including SA8 Solutions PreWash liquid spot treatment, this has been the most effective. Compared to the liquid, the spray treatment is easier to apply to cover spotted areas. Penetration in fabric is immediate. I've seen discoloration of dark blue and red garments once or twice, but in most cases, the product has eliminated spots, leaving no trace. I hope this product will never be discontinued again. Couldn't find anything like it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic Laundry Prewash Spray Spot Treatment
IBO* review
Date:October 21, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thrilled!
By GADiane
from Roswell, GA
I am very happy to see that this fabulous product is back. It even works on stubborn Georgia clay!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic Laundry Prewash Spray Spot Treatment
IBO* review
Date:October 19, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sooo glad it is back
By oleC
I have customers who order it by the case & share with all their daughters!!
Review 14 for Classic Laundry Prewash Spray Spot Treatment
IBO* review
Date:October 17, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PRE-WASH
By OVERJOYED
from Tennessee
Pros: removes ink grease and make-up from clothes
I'm glad this is available again. I love it! This is the only product I have ever used that has actually been able to remove ink, grease, and make-up from our laundry. Thank you for bringing it back.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Classic Laundry Prewash Spray Spot Treatment
Top 250 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:October 16, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Prewash ever!
By momof3
from VA
Pros: gets out every stain!
Cons: can be strong fumes if used a lot at one time...
Absolute best prewash ever used! So glad it is back!! Being a mom of 3, this is a must have!!!!!
Review 16 for Classic Laundry Prewash Spray Spot Treatment
IBO* review
Date:October 15, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad its Back!
By FarmGirl2
from Michigan
Pros: get the job done the first time
I was so excited to see this old friend is now available again. My husband's greasy work clothes will look presentable once again! Thank you!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Classic Laundry Prewash Spray Spot Treatment
IBO* review
Date:October 15, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely wonderful!
By Bevanne
from Pleasant Garden, NC
When the company took this product off the market, my daughter went into a "tailspin". She has two kids, ages 3 and 1 and has used this product for their clothes (previously used it for herself). She tried the new Legacy of Clean liquid prewash but it did not do the job. She called me desperately wanting to buy some of my original formula prewash spray that I had stocked up and when I let her have some of it, you would have thought I had given her a new car! Then when I found out by email from the company that they were going to bring it back, she was estatic. THANKS FOR MAKING SUCH A GREAT DECISION AND KEEPING A GREAT PRODUCT!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Classic Laundry Prewash Spray Spot Treatment
IBO* review
Date:October 13, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prewash
By Niecy
from Texas
I'm so glad this prewash has returned. There's no other prewash like it!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Classic Laundry Prewash Spray Spot Treatment
IBO* review
Date:October 12, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prewash
By marye
Thank you for bringing this wonderful product back. I have found nothing on the market that can compare with it.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Classic Laundry Prewash Spray Spot Treatment
IBO* review
Date:October 12, 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bring back liquid pre-wash PLEASE
By NanaJ
from Sun City Center, FL
The new "stuff" is hard to use, doesn't go where I try to squirt it. it seems wasteful as I must squirt and re-squrit. We will try the aerosol but most aerosols are hard on this families noses.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
* An IBO (Independent Business Owner) is an independent contractor authorized to own and operate an independent business pursuant to an agreement with Amway Global. IBO's have a financial interest in the sale of Amway goods and services.