Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Multi-Purpose Cleaner

Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (126 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
19
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
1
121 out of 126(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Review 41 for Multi-Purpose Cleaner
IBO* review
Date:July 25, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOC is the one and only...
By azbreeze49
from Tucson, AZ
LOC is the best, but I agree with everyone else - please bring back the original bottles, especially the gallon bottle. The new bottle is awkward to use, slips out of my hand, and wastes a lot of LOC. Thank you.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Multi-Purpose Cleaner
IBO* review
Date:July 24, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The First and the Best
By gardensgirl
As an IBO since 1976, I can still claim that LOC continues to be the premier biodegradable household cleaning product that will never be topped by any manufacturer!! Amway, please consider bringing back the gallon size....please, please, please!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Top 500 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:July 24, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use Everyday
By matrcitra
I use L.O.C. everyday...in the wash...to get spots out of dry clean only items...and many other ways. PLEASE bring back the gallon size in all the liquids...L.O.C., dish drops, pursue, kitchen cleaner, and larger sizes in powders...All Fabric Bleach, Tri-zyme, etc. and dishwasher tablets. So happy to hear bringing back aerosol pre-wash. It was THE BEST to get out stains.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Top 500 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:July 23, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the new bottle is so hard to handle
By rbdp
from OKC
Cons: add a con
The product is as good as always but, please bring back the square bottle, this new one is so hard to handle, and when you pour the product it spills to the side, making you waste some of the product, pleaseeee, thank you
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Multi-Purpose Cleaner
IBO* review
Date:July 22, 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the product --not the packaging
By Viken
from Wisconsin
L.O.C. is the best and I use it for everything. Bring back the gallon container-please!! Have the pump for the larger size but can't use it anymore. Also liked the square bottle much better, easier to handle. All of your Legacy of Clean products look the same so it is hard to tell them apart.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Customer review
Date:July 21, 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gallon size should come back
By BettyJo
from California
I love this product, but considering that part of the appeal of this product is that it is environmentally friendly, it is especially unfortunate that the gallon size has been eliminated. Larger sizes reduce packaging and are therefore gentler to our earth. Please bring back the larger sizes on all your products.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Customer review
Date:July 18, 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bring back old packaging
By cestar
from Elyria, Ohio
I just found out that LOC is not available in the gallon size. Bad idea to discontinue that size. I am also not thrilled with the packaging for the dish drops pump bottle. It is very ackward. I preferred the old square bottle. I also prefer the two different pre wash products and the new bottle doesn't spray very well.
All the bottles look the same. You really have to read the labels carefully. Bring back the old packaging, please.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Multi-Purpose Cleaner
IBO* review
Date:July 12, 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LOC
By cybergrammy
from Pickerington, OH
I would like for the LOC (multipurpose cleaner) to also come back in the gal. size and change back to the original bottles, I have to many complaints about the new size bottles to hard to handle and my MOM is 88 and lives in assisted living, uses the LOC all the time, I had the old LOC bottle with the pump, I had to take to her...bad for business, do not like the green either.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Multi-Purpose Cleaner
IBO* review
Date:July 10, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOC All Purpose Cleaner
By TonyR
from Fountain Valley, CA
I have a senior customer that uses only LOC to clean her home. I can't seem to sell her anything else, so one day I "gave" her a small box of laundry detergent and told her to use it until her reorder came. Hey, product # 2, she loved it and paid for it with the current order. Now she uses the large size
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Top 250 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:July 9, 2010
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
New LOC Multipurpose Cleaner disappoints old user
By Miransan
from Oakland, CA
Pros: sexy new "green" look
Cons: doesn't work as well as the old formula, drips too much, gotta be a large man to handle comfortably, with one hand
Reading comments from others I would also like to add my two cents. Unless the old LOC was toxic, I'd like to see it back, and the packaging size and shape. This new set is NOT an improvement. Keep the colors and sexy stuff, just give us the good old product. Why try to improve what has been so good to us ?!!!??? Most users want larger packaging because they like the product. PLEASE!!!
Thank you for listening to us.
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Top 500 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:July 9, 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LOC Multipurpose Cleaner
By DMarie
from St. Joseph, MN
Cons: somebody forgot to ask ibo's input on the new prod
Please bring back LOC in gal. size and the new bottle is hard to handle with smaller hands. Very confusing to have LOC Multipurpose cleaner and LOC All-Purpose Cleaner with similar names.
New Pre-Wash, my phone is ringing off the hook. Bring back a wide spray product similar to old one.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Top 25 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:July 7, 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Is this the same LOC as it was 20 years ago?
By DJEMIL
from Baltimore MD
Cons: smell bad
Is this the original formula?
I was in AW back in the early ‘90’s. I don’t remember it smelling this bad.
This product doesn’t appear to be the same thing at all?
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Multi-Purpose Cleaner
IBO* review
Date:July 4, 2010
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bring back the old LOC
By cat1
The old packaging was a lot more user friendly. For those of us with smaller hands, this bottle is so cumbersome! I really enjoyed the larger container because it would last so long and I could pour and fill a 1 quart container with the pump. It was so much easier to use. For those of us that use LOC on a very regular basis, like multiple times every day, this new shape is too big and without a pump, it is gone down in my book as "useful".
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Multi-Purpose Cleaner
IBO* review
Date:July 2, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOC
By Sandyg
I too have requests for larger size LOC, please bring this back along with the original spray pre-wash. The "Legacy of Green" is not cuttingit, bring back pre-wash, soon.
Thanks,
Sg
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Multi-Purpose Cleaner
IBO* review
Date:July 2, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOC GAL SIZE
By GREGV
PLEASE BRING BACK THE GALLON SIZE LOC, I AM A COMMERCIAL WINDOW CLEANER AND HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS,BUT THE SMALL SIZE HAS DECREASED MY PROFIT MARGIN AND MAKES DEALING WITH THE SMALLER BOTTLES UNPRACTICAL. THANK YOU FOR YOUR CONSIDERATION ON THIS MATTER.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Multi-Purpose Cleaner
IBO* review
Date:July 1, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loc 4 liter
By meme05
from SOUTH CAROLINA
Loc is wonderful. My customers also love it, but they want the larger containter.We need this to be restored to us. Also we need ZOOM back the newly revised kitchen cleaner is not ZOOM!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Multi-Purpose Cleaner
IBO* review
Date:June 30, 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bring them Back
By Willie
Products are great but the new containers just fall short. Nice looking but hard to handle. Guess we are just stuck with it unless you listen to us. I still have to old containers and I just pour them into the old ones. The 4 liters was the best buy and in this economy we are all looking to save where we can.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Multi-Purpose Cleaner
Top 250 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:June 28, 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bring Back 4 Liter Bottle
By TexasLady1
from Houston, TX
Please bring back the large 4 liter bottle of LOC. My family uses this product for so many things that the small bottle just does not last. Also, the new bottle for LOC and Dish Drops is very difficult to hold onto while pouring.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Multi-Purpose Cleaner
IBO* review
Date:June 28, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOC in the new bottle
By GentleBen
The original Amway product and still one of the best! But please bring back the 4 Liter bottle! We use it for lots of purposes, and the large bottle with the pump is indispensable. An option would be a pump dispenser for the 1 liter bottle!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Multi-Purpose Cleaner
IBO* review
Date:June 24, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bring back the 4 Liter Bottle!
By BigBob
from Nicholson, GA
The original Amway product and still one of the best! But please bring back the 4 Liter bottle! We use it for lots of purposes, and the large bottle with the pump is indispensable (pun intended).
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
* An IBO (Independent Business Owner) is an independent contractor authorized to own and operate an independent business pursuant to an agreement with Amway Global. IBO's have a financial interest in the sale of Amway goods and services.
<<prev12345...7next>>