Product Reviews

PreWash

PreWash
Average Customer Rating:
1.763 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (274 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
18
3 stars
13
2 stars
37
1 star
183
54 out of 274(20%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PreWash
Review 1 for PreWash
IBO* review
Date:March 9, 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THIS STUFF IS GARBAGE!
By MASTERTECH
from LUBBOCK, TX.
THIS STUFF DOES NOT WORK AT ALL! THE OLD SPRAY WAS THE BEST ON THE MARKET, BUT THIS STUFF IS ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE! IT WILL NOT REMOVE RING AROUND THE COLLAR, WON'T TAKE OUT GREASE, AND MY CLOTHES LOOK TERRIBLE. IT GLOPS OUT AND SPLATTERS ALL OVER THE PLACE EXCEPT FOR THE STAIN. I OWN AN AUTOMOTIVE SHOP AND WASH MY OWN UNIFORMS AND NOW I WILL HAVE TO REPLACE MY SHIRTS OR GET A UNIFORM SERVICE COMPANY. THE OLD SPRAY WAS FANTASTIC AND MY WORK SHIRTS LOOKED NEW AND IT TOOK OUT ALL THE GREASE, OIL, SWEAT AND COLLAR STAINS. THIS "NEW" STUFF IS A WASTE OF MONEY!
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PreWash
IBO* review
Date:March 10, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By funstuff
from Billings,MT
This product removed a grease stain on my husbands good sweater vest that could not be removed with my daughters stain remover, when we were visiting her.she had some stain remover that was given her at her baby shower.I love our products.
Review 3 for PreWash
IBO* review
Date:March 11, 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great on grease
By Karl
from Ellsworth, WI
While I was working I ended up getting grease on my jeans. I came home and used the spray, rubbed it in. I let them sit overnight and sprayed them again and put them in wash. When I pulled them out of the wash there was no signs of grease, they looked like new. I also spilt spaghetti sauce on some clothes. I used the spray and after the wash the spaghetti was gone.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PreWash
IBO* review
Date:March 14, 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is good but I like the old formula better
By Juanita
All Amway products are fabulous but I believe the other formula penetrated the material better and the product lasted longer.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PreWash
IBO* review
Date:March 14, 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It works
By Jada
from Dover, DE
Pros: lsts a long time
Cons: could be better
It works pretty good at removing stains and it lasts forever. I have 2 small kids and use it on all of their clothes and 1 bottle lasts me for almost 2 months. I miss the old pre-wash. Some things do take 2 washings, but it works better then most store bought brands and at a cheaper cost.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PreWash
Customer review
Date:March 15, 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Are you kidding me? This has to be a joke!
By Alaskan
from Alaska
Cons: doesn't hold a candle to the old amway prewash
Oh Amway... Why has thou forsaken me?
Why do you take the one product I absolutely must have for my family's laundry care and replace it with mediocrity in a green bottle?
The old prewash (both versons) ROCKED MY WORLD!!@!!@!
The new stuff smells nice...
Is this really what the consumer wants? Really Amway?
I can get this same level of clean from store brand prewash products... I used the old prewash because it was the best... and now I'm left with nothing...
I'm not looking for a Green/Save the Earth product when it comes to prewash... I'm looking for a product that will remove the stains!
You had me, and now you've lost me... will it be forever? Will you correct your egregious error? Only time will tell...
Until then...
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PreWash
IBO* review
Date:March 15, 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By JoNon
from Montana
The product is too thick and the nozzle does not allow it to SPRAY.
It also does not completely wash out of some fabrics therefore negating its' supposed removal of stains.
Please refine this - I really do not wish to stop using SA8 PRODUCTS.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PreWash
IBO* review
Date:March 15, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Product line but works great as old!
By LovinLife
from Atlanta, GA
I love the new Legacy of Clean product line. I like the variety of fragrances, and my customers seem to have an overall positive review of the new packaging. Other than that, the product isn't that much different than the old product line. We've use this for several different stain removal, and it works the same just as the old line. I would spray it on the stain and let it sit for 20-30minutes rubbing the stain removal in the stained spots before washing it, so maybe some of the other negative reviews could try doing this before washing it. Some of the stains that we've used it for are mud, paint, red nail polish, and blood from a deep cut on the knee. Amazingly, all the stains came off!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PreWash
Customer review
Date:March 15, 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing product
By JackieO
from Irvine, CA
Legacy of Clean PreWash Stain Treatment works like a miracle. It removed stains on my clothes that have been there for many many washes. Almost the stains were completely removed after one prewash treatment. I have recommended this product to all my friends.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PreWash
Top 250 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:March 19, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is AWESOME!
By LJLStar
from SLC, UT
I have used this product on my baby's cloth diapers and it works super well (sometimes I can't even see a stain) and it works also VERY well on my baby's clothes that get stained. It also works very well on my husband's collars in his shirts, and if we get blood on our clothes. It makes all my stains at least better, even if the clothes have been washed a few times with the stain on it! Definitely worth it!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PreWash
IBO* review
Date:March 21, 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Green Product!
By 100percentuse
from Milledgeville, GA
At first I was upset that the aersol stain remover was taken off the market but now, after using this product on several different stains, including my husband's "ring around the collar", I am a devoted user. The best part is you can put this on your clothes and let it sit for minutes, hours, or days, and your clothes will not be ruined! To all those who are upset about the change, I say give it a chance, change is good, especially when it is good for the environment.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PreWash
IBO* review
Date:March 21, 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
goop
By Stained
from louisville, ky
Lousy sprayer, to thick, hard to apply.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PreWash
Customer review
Date:March 23, 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
By Lucia
from Greenville, SC
Cons: poor stain removal, requires multiple washes, spray nozzle clogs, squirts are unpredictable
It is disappointing that this products fails in so many areas. The most important is that it does not remove stains. I have even found the stain and the product still on the shirt after the wash cycle! I have at least one item from each wash load that I have to rewash because the product is still on the shirt (along with the stain). The other annoying feature is the spray nozzle. It clogs after each use and squirts in an unpredictable manner.
I will be returning the bottles I bought.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PreWash
IBO* review
Date:March 25, 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MUCH nicer than the old stuff!
By AKMomOf3
from Wasilla, AK
Pros: less messy, fume free, pleasant scent, effective on stains, good value
Cons: does not spray fine/wide mist
I really like the changes to this product - none of the smelly fumes from the old aerosol that used to make me cough, and no more messy liquid running all over everything, especially the outside of the bottle! Great for doing small spots with a squirt, and easy to cover a larger area by spraying and then folding/rubbing surface together to evenly distribute the gel. Overall a DEFINITE improvement from the old products - great scent too! Stain removal appears pretty consistent with the older versions, and I have three messy kids that create plenty of stains to practice on! :)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PreWash
IBO* review
Date:March 25, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
By TinKS
from KS
I love this PreWash spray! It removes stains well; the fragrance is great; and it's not aerosol! The thickness spreads and rubs in well. You have to be careful to not use too much otherwise, there's tons of soap to rinse!
Review 16 for PreWash
Customer review
Date:March 26, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This makes cleaning fun!
By Handaddy
from Seattle, WA
I was told that this prewash not only works well with stains on your cloths... but for the carpet. I was home along and wanted to clean without anyone in the house. I remembered about someone's comment on this products so I gave it a shot! Just apply it on the stain, and let it do it's work for few minutes. I grabbed a clean cloth and wiped it down. WOW!!!!! it just takes away stains! And they were old stains from our kids! Anyway, enjoy using this incredible product!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PreWash
Top 500 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:March 30, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great grease spot remover!
By Painter
from Roseville, MN
I like the new prewash. It seems more environmentally friendly. It is great to remove grease spots, even without scrubbing. I have also removed grease spots in shirts which have been washed and dried before I noticed the spots. Just spray on the spot and wash in hot water.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PreWash
Customer review
Date:March 30, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prewash is the Best!!!
By susan
from Utah
I have used the Amway Prewash spray for about 30 years. I really could not do laundry without it. I ordered by the case. When my last can of spray ran out I placed an order and found that the formula was changed. I was sick! I couldn't imagine anything would be as good. I kept dirty kids clothes with stains in a pile until the new stuff arrived. It was about two weeks worth or little kids clothes. I sprayed everything up and put in a wash. I couldn't believe it!!! EVerything came out!!! Thank-you so much! THe new stuff is still great and now much better for our health!!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PreWash
IBO* review
Date:March 31, 2010
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not quite right
By TNfarmmomof3
Love the new scent, and the product seems to remove stains well, but too thick and messy to apply in a stream. Would be nice to have a selectable nozzle with a spray setting or a bit thinner product that would absorb easier and cover a larger area without wasting product. Still using it - just not as happily...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PreWash
IBO* review
Date:April 1, 2010
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Can't recommend this product to customers!
By Homeschoolmomof4
from Mansfield, OH
Not happy, not excited, not worth ruining clothes for "green" promotion!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
* An IBO (Independent Business Owner) is an independent contractor authorized to own and operate an independent business pursuant to an agreement with Amway Global. IBO's have a financial interest in the sale of Amway goods and services.
12345...14next>>