Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Whey Protein Powder - Vanilla

Whey Protein Powder - Vanilla
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whey Protein Powder - Vanilla
Review 1 for Whey Protein Powder - Vanilla
Customer review
Date:September 13, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By Something
from Colorado Springs, CO
Pros: great tasting, convenient
These are great when I am in a hurry and heading out the door. I mix with milk in a shaker cup and grab a fruit and have a convenient breakfast.
If I have a little more time, I make a smoothie with 1 packet of either vanilla or chocolate, 1/4 cup of milk, a banana, 1/2 cup of coffee and a 1/4 cup of ice.
My kids love these in smoothies as an after school snack. We mix two packets of vanilla, two caffeine-free tropical xs, and 2 cups of frozen fruit (slightly thawed) in a blender. Makes 6 servings. Tastes great and holds them until dinner
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Whey Protein Powder - Vanilla
Customer review
Date:September 6, 2010
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tastes like bad milk
By OmNickitten
from Michigan
Pros: gives good source of protein for post workout, comes in packets that are easy to use and mix
Cons: it tastes really bad, you need to use a shacker for best mix
The easy to use packets and the protein itself are the only things good about this product. It tastes really bad. I had it with mixed Milk/water and just milk and it still ended up smelling awful. I got a second opinion from some friends and they wouldnt even drink the stuff. I first used a regular cup and spoon to mix powder with Milk and it turned out chunky. I then went out and bought a shaker with a metal ball. It was drinkable but still the taste was overwhelming. I do not look forward to drinking this after a nice workout...
A 2 out of 5 because its a nice easy to use source of protein that you need to build muscle
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Whey Protein Powder - Vanilla
Top 1000 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:August 15, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By Migueltennis
from harlingen,texas
great as protein shake with blueberries as part of a breakfast.
Review 4 for Whey Protein Powder - Vanilla
IBO* review
Date:July 29, 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Taste and convenience, but a bit pricey
By PTBody
from Somerset, NJ
Pros: great taste, convenient to carry
Cons: only 25 grams per serving, not a pure whey isolate
One of the best tasting I've tried. Mixes well with water or milk. The same goes for the Chocolate version
For serious weight trainers and bodybuilders (of which I do associate), they generally shoot for 40 - 50g of protein pre/post workout, and they prefer pure isolates as they are a better quality of protein. The price then becomes not as cost effective. You can usually get a 2lb tub, 50g serving of whey isolate for about $30-$35.
Amway used to offer XS protein powder for that price. I do wish they consider bringing it back.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Whey Protein Powder - Vanilla
IBO* review
Date:June 25, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By Ryan
from Overland Park, KS
Pros: tastes great, comes in pouches for easy and clean mixing
Absolutely phenomenal product! I have tried/been given many protein supplements over the years as a college football player but this is absolutely the best I've had - in both taste and performance. I recommend this to everyone, whether they are trying to get big in the weight room or just staying healthy. I personally went from 6'3" 182 pounds to 198 pounds in a 10 week time frame using solely Nutrilite's protein as my pre and post work out supplement.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Whey Protein Powder - Vanilla
Top 50 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:June 5, 2010
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
By Evan
from Florida
Pros: great taste, can use water instead of milk (lactose intolerant)
Cons: only 25 grams of protein
good if you have time to mix a protein shake. Great taste.
Review 7 for Whey Protein Powder - Vanilla
Top 100 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:May 23, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By Subbu
from Fremont, CA
Pros: keeps you full but digests easily, low calories for the amount of protein
I absolutely love this product. I work out a lot and make custom protein shakes. It allows me to customize my protein intake. Here are couple of recipes you can use
Recipe 1: 45 - 50g protein
1 packet whey protein powder
1 scoop soy protein powder
1 serving silken tofu (this gives the creamy texture just like a smoothie) or another scoop of soy protein powder and about 3-4 cubes of ice
1 cup skimmed milk
frozen strawberry/blueberry/mango
Blend and enjoy!
Recipe 2: 40g protein
1 packet whey protein powder
1 scoop soy protein powder
1 cup skimmed milk
frozen strawberry/blueberry/mango
Blend and enjoy!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Whey Protein Powder - Vanilla
Top 500 Contributor
IBO* review
Date:May 21, 2010
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic taste and great price
By Brock
from Orlando, FL
Pros: great taste, quick and easy to use, smooth (not gritty)
The protein powder mixes quickly and smoothly just by shaking in a normal cup. It also easily mixes in a blender if you choose to mix with other ingredients.
Favorite recipe:
1 vanilla protein pouch
2/3 cup strawberry yogurt
1/2 cup skim milk
5 ice cubes
Blend in blender and drink
(5 minutes)
Price per gram of protein is very low compared to other protein powder brands.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
* An IBO (Independent Business Owner) is an independent contractor authorized to own and operate an independent business pursuant to an agreement with Amway Global. IBO's have a financial interest in the sale of Amway goods and services.